A Day in the Life

There’s a charming meme over at Cornflower Books: to complete the outline of your day with the titles of books you’ve read this year. I’ve restricted myself to books I reviewed on the blog this year to make it more challenging. Yes, we like our fun all nerdy, we do.

***

I began the day with The Power of a Plate of Rice.

On my way to work I saw  Fauna

and walked by Six Metres of Pavement

to avoid The Traitor and the Tunnel

but I made sure to stop at The Red Road.

In the office, my boss said “In the Sea there are Crocodiles

and sent me to research The Grand Plan to Fix Everything.

At lunch with Kabir the Weaver-Poet

I noticed Cinderella Ate my Daughter

under Dear Baobab

then went back to my desk Outrage[d].

Later, on the journey home, I bought Skim

because I have the Heart of a Samurai,

then settling down for the evening, I picked up More than Love Letters

and studied The Story about Ping

before saying Goodnight Moon, Dune, and Bush.

***

Do join, and don’t forget to comment on Cornflower Books when you post your day!

6 responses to “A Day in the Life

  1. LOL- very entertaining! Now, which of these books was your absolute favorite, would you say?

  2. @Nupur: Can’t do it! I like them in different ways, and for different reasons. It’s a lot like a fave recipe, I suspect🙂

  3. Wow! That is impressive that it flows so well, love it!

  4. Hey. Just to wish you a very happy new year and lots of good reading in the year ahead. (Much guilt that I did not reply to your Hoban comment. I feel such sadness that he’s gone) .

    S

  5. As a matter of fact, I have not read or even heard of most of the books mentioned. But actually I might try some of them. “Cinderella ate my daughter” seems like a good one.

Leave a Reply

